Uncategorized

My Current Obsessions

One of my favourite things to do lately is to try and be creative. It’s easy to come home after a long day of work and just sit down in front of the TV. However, I find that after a stressful day one thing that really helps to gather silence my thoughts in a productive way and come out even happier is to find creative outlets.

polaroid and cam

Lately, I have been loving taking photos with my Polaroid camera, learning the different tricks of the trade like lighting and positioning your focus. I used to only take photos at home when I had down time but now I find myself taking my camera with me everywhere just so I can capture the small moments in life that make me happy.

polaroids

I am not a good photographer, and I never really have been, but it’s fun to play around with the camera and to have something physical come out of it, like teeny cute photos!

drake

Another favourite of mine has been painting and calligraphy, something I used to absolutely hate. I have never been good at drawing or painting but I think I’m starting to get the hang of it. I started with small doodles and now I see how relaxing it is. I don’t paint big things, usually, I like to paint flowers and practice my calligraphy around it. Usually, I try and find inspiration from things online and try and recreate them as practice.

starwars painting

It’s the small things in life that make my heart happy. Do you have any creative outlets that you just started or have been doing for a while?

Leave a Reply

