Uncategorized

Just the beginning.

cropped-img_0061.jpg

So here I am, sitting in my 2/2 apartment that I’ve lived in for the past four years of my college life. I know what you are thinking; I’m a new graduate that is so excited for all of the challenges life may throw at me.

Well, you’re wrong.

I haven’t even chosen a major,

It’s odd to me that I am able to say that I am starting over at just twenty-two as if I have something to even start over. But when everyone around me is already accepting job offers with stupidly amazing companies, it’s hard not to think so. In all honesty, I’m jealous of my peers, jealous that I haven’t found my passion or drive in life, yet they seem to have mastered theirs.

I spent the last four years telling myself I wanted to be a nurse because I wanted to touch lives. If that isn’t the most generic explanation for that degree I don’t know what is. I liked the idea of being a nurse because of the job security, not to mention the nice pay I would be receiving.

Long story short after a very long and emotional process I have come to the conclusion that nursing is just not for me. As exciting as it was to know that I did not throw all my money down the drain getting my bachelor’s degree at a four-year university, I came to an even scarier conclusion. I now have to face the harsh reality that I am a 22-year-old with no idea what to study.

As dismal as this post may sound, I can get to the good part now. With the help of my loving support system, I’ve decided to leave the only place I know in this country to try and make a life for myself. Join me on the adventure that is adulthood, as I share tips and tricks along the way.

Leave a Reply

